今年共有五种影片类型,来激发你的创作方向,另外还有五个特别分类。

影片分类

在此类别中,我们正在寻找一部扣人心弦,探索人类的经验和现实问题的影片,其中涉及的角色令我们终身难忘。你可以让影片动感十足,异想天开,多愁善感,或充满怀旧气息,但一定要让影片动起来。
在此类别中,我们正在寻找会让我们乐翻天的影片。跨越荒谬与崇高,探索日常的艰辛,或是没有题材的题材。你可以保持高度敏锐,亦可低调松弛,只需让我们发笑,笑出眼泪的那种。
在此类别中,我们正在寻找的电影要探索真实事物。是的,必须是非虚构的真实事物,但要带来一些可以心灵相通的东西,激发想法,引起震动,具有教育意义。历届获奖者涉及到了从音乐家与吉他的羁绊,到制作甜甜圈的艺术等各个方面。
在此类别中,我们正在寻找动画的魔法。参赛影片可以是定格动画,电脑动画,或是手绘动画(如果你有时间的话!)。历届获奖者的作品既可爱又奇趣,在平凡之上更具宏大,或让科幻梦想成真。
在此类别中,我们正在寻找和正片同样精彩的幕后花絮。可以是娱乐风格也可以有教育意义,只要我们能一窥你的电影制作方式即可。记住,要向我们展示RØDE产品!

特别类别

这个奖项就是所谓的大奖,头奖!我们的评审小组中有三位出色的评委,每位都拥有不同的电影制作背景。他们想要的是能他们叫出“WOW”的影片。给他们留下深刻的印象吧!
这个奖项简单明了:获得票数最多的影片胜出。与家人,朋友和粉丝分享你的电影吧,搞个推广,或从楼顶上大吼上几嗓子——只要能赢,就放手去做。
没有声音设计奖,那还算是RØDE影片比赛吗?声音设计师要拥有娴熟的技术,同时还要创意十足。这个类别的奖项,将会把技术和创造力等同考虑。
如果你的年龄在13到18岁之间,这个类别就是为你设计的。你的影片可以属于任何类型或风格,只需要向我们展示你的全部潜能即可。历届获奖者已经继续在电影相关的道路走了下去,做出了很多不可思议的事情。而这次的奖项,将带你到达何方呢?
今年的活动,还将颁发最佳中国影片奖!

There are five genre categories to inspire the direction of your film, as well as five special categories.

Genre Categories

In this category, we’re looking for films that tugs on our heartstrings, that explores the human experience and real-life issues, that feature characters that we won’t forget. Be powerful, whimsical, sentimental, or nostalgic, but make it moving.
In this catgory, we’re looking for films that split our sides. Straddle the ridiculous and the sublime, explore everyday struggles, or give us a show about nothing. You can be technically sharp or loose and lo-fi, just make us laugh; make us laugh so much we cry.
In this category, we’re looking for films that explore something real. Yes, they need to be non-fiction, but give us something we can connect with, that inspires, that provokes, that teaches. Previous winners have examined everything from a musician’s connection to his guitar to the art of making a donut.
In this category, we’re looking for animative magic. Films can be stop motion, computer animated or hand-drawn (if you’ve got the time!). Previous winners have been cute and quirky, turned the mundane into the magnificent, and made sci-fi dreams a reality.
In this category, we’re looking for behind-the scenes films that are as good as their accompanying feature. They can be entertaining or educational, as long as we get an insight into how you made your film. And remember, you need to show us a RØDE product in action!

Special Categories

This is the big one! The main prize. We have three amazing judges on the panel, each from a different filmmaking background. They will be looking for films that make them go “wow”. Impress them.
This one is simple: the film with the most votes wins. Share your film with your family, friends and fans, launch a marketing campaign, shout from the top of a building – do what it takes to get your film out there.
It wouldn’t be a RØDE film competition without a sound design category. Sound designers need to be as creative as they are technically proficient, and this category considers both with equal weight.
If you’re a young gun filmmaker, this category is for you. Your film can be in any genre or style, it just has to show us your full potential. Previous winners have gone on to do some incredible things. Where will it take you?
This year there are also a prizes for the best film from China!